COMPLETE DRIVER EDUCATION PACKAGE
The primary focus at Massachusetts Auto School is to educate our students on how to become safe, cautious, and defensive drivers. It's an important goal here at Mass Auto School to instruct our students on having a complete awareness of their surroundings, and more importantly help build their confidence and understanding of the rules and laws of the road.
All students under the age of 18 in Massachusetts are required to complete a Registry of Motor Vehicle approved Driver Education Program to obtain a Driver’s License.
Our complete driver education package meets all RMV requirements for students under the age of 18 to receive their Massachusetts Class D License, as well as a substantial discount on car insurance.
Massachusetts requires all students be a minimum of 15 years and 9 months of age to begin taking a Driver Education Program.
Students are required to complete all of the following within a 2 year time frame:
|30 Hours of Online Classroom|
|12 Hours Behind the Wheel Training|
|6 Hours of Observation Time|
|2 Hour Parent Class (Valid for 5 year period)|
|*In accordance with Massachusetts State Law, a parent class must be completed before any student can begin on road training*|
5 Class Schedule Options:
Online After School Classes: Mon-Fri for 2 weeks 2:30pm to 5:30pm
Online Evening Classes: Mon-Fri for 2 weeks 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Online Saturday Classes: 5 Consecutive Saturdays 8:30am - 3:00pm (with half hour lunch break at 11:30am)
Online Sunday Classes: 5 Consecutive Sunday's 9:00am - 4:00pm (with hour one lunch break at noon)
Online Accelerated School Vacation Classes: 5 Consecutive days 9:00am to 4:00pm (with one hour lunch break at noon)
IMPORTANT DISCLOSURE: If program is not completed within the State mandated 2 year time frame, all monies will be forfeited, and are non-refundable, nor subject to transfer
Teen Program Costs
|Pay in full & receive $50 discount!
Program as low as $800.00*
*Rate does not include Registry processing fee*
|30-Hour Classroom Fee||$250.00|
|12-Hour BTW Driving Fee||$600.00|
|RMV Driver Education Certificate Fee
(Mandatory for all Students under age 18)
*If You have taken the classroom portion with a different driving school and need to complete your Driving and Observation ONLY* $675.00 plus Registry Processing Fee
- Any Road Lesson Cancellation made under 24 hours will result in a Cancellation Fee of $40.00. There are NO EXCEPTIONS to this policy
- All Cancellations MUST be done ONLINE by logging into your Student Account
- Any Returned Checks will result in a $50.00 Processing Fee
- Any Student Transfer to a different Driving School will be subject to a $50.00 Administration Fee
- Please be advised: Any fees owed to the Registry of Motor Vehicles MUST be paid to them directly. For assistance with paying these fees please see our "Helpful Links" page.
All fees are subject to change