Registration is done quickly and easily by going to THIS ENROLLMENT PAGE.
Students have 2 years from their start date to complete all Drivers Education requirements.
Yes, if any of the 10 sessions are missed, they can easily be made up during a future session. All make-up classes need to be scheduled in advance within the online student portal
Students can get their Massachusetts Learners Permit at the age of 16
Students are required to bring their Original Birth Certificate (with raised seal), Social Security Card, and 2 forms proving residency in Massachusetts, and be in the presence of a Parent or Legal Guardian.
Once a student obtains a Massachusetts Learners Permit, you would contact Massachusetts Auto School to update your Student Profile by phone. Once a Student Profile is updated, your 2 hour observation lesson is scheduled. The following business day after that observation, Students are granted full access to their account allowing them to schedule, re-schedule, and cancel Road Lessons online.
*Please note that in accordance with Massachusetts State Law, a parent class must be completed before any student can begin on road training*
Each of the 8 Driving Lessons scheduled are 2 hours in length. 90 Minutes of driving & 30 minutes of observation.
When booking road lesson online, students may select Home Address, or Student High School for pick up location.
*Please be advised, we do not service ALL towns in Massachusetts for Road Lesson pick up & drop off. Please visit our LOCATIONS page to see towns that we service. If you live in a town we do not service, a pick up and drop off location may be agreed upon by speaking with and office staff member.*
Observation is time spent watching another student driver during a road lesson with Massachusetts Auto School
To complete all the Drivers Education Requirements, and the minimum 40 hours of driving with a Parent or Guardian, the State of Massachusetts requires a student to hold their Learners Permit 184 days. In the best interest of the student, Massachusetts Auto School will evenly distribute lessons over that time.
All cancellations are done by logging into the Online Student Portal. Cancellations are NOT accepted via phone call, email or text. Any cancellation under 24 hours will result in a $40 fee (no exceptions)
Yes, students can transfer their completed portion of Classroom or their completed portion of Driving and Observation to Massachusetts Auto School.
Once all Drivers Education Requirements have been completed, we ask that a Parent or Guardian contact the office by phone at (978)-66-DRIVE for Road Test scheduling.
All Road Test Scheduling is controlled by the RMV and subject to the availability of RMV Road Test Examiners.
Yes, students who have not taken our program may take the Road Test with us upon passing an evaluation lesson with one of our instructors
Completed students are electronically submitted and entered into the RMV database. Insurance companies can verify completion by checking the student’s status in the RMV system.
Massachusetts Auto School Instructors are certified by the State to teach Drivers Education after completing a state approved 65-hour training course, have clean driving records, and are given annual State CORI/Background checks
The RMV charges $25.00 for the Drivers Education Certification, as well as $30.00 for each Learners Permit Test taken, and $35.00 for each Road Test taken, finally a fee of $50.00 is charged for License Issuance.
All cancellations are done on-line by logging into the Student Portal. Please do NOT call to cancel Road Lessons.